

Board

Meeting Agenda: Thursday, April 25, 2019

| Date/time: Location: Purpose/notes: | Special meeting Thursday, April 25, 2019 from 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM Oaklands Chapel 2736 Fernwood Rd, Victoria, BC V8T 3A4 AGM |
|---|--|
| RSVP | |
| Accepted: No reply: | Mr David Angus, Mr Dave Driedger, Mr Kevin Keates, brenda turner MR Chris Holt, Ben Isitt, Mr Harry Kope, Mr Andrew Lauzon, Ms Melissa Lim, Mr Laurie Morgan, Ms Marielle Tounsi |
| Invited guests: | Trevor Hancock |
| Meeting documents | |
| None | |

```
Agenda
```

1. Call to Order. Welcome from Harry Kope A/President

1.1. Motion for approval of agenda

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

1.2. Motion for approval of previous AGM minutes

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

2. Treasurer's Report

2.1. Motion: Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Motion: Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

2.2. Motion: Acceptance of McAvoy Rule 2018 OCA Review Engagement

Motion: Acceptance of McAvoy Rule OCA Review Engagement

Resolution #:

Mr Dave Driedger / 15 min (7:12 PM - 7:27 PM)

Mr Dave Driedger / 5 min (7:27 PM - 7:32 PM)

Mr Harry Kope / 5 min (7:00 PM - 7:05 PM)

Mr Harry Kope / 7 min (7:05 PM - 7:12 PM)



Moved: Seconded:

2.3. Motion: Confirm McAvoy Rule as OCA Auditors for 2019

Motion: Confirm McAvoy Rule as OCA Auditors for 2019

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

3. President's Report

3.1. Motion: Acceptance of President's Report

Motion: Acceptance of President's Report

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

4. Executive Director's Report

4.1. Motion: Accept Executive Director's Report

Motion: Accept Executive Director's Report

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

5. Bylaw Change

5.1. Membership Eligibility Requirements Policy - Definitions of volunteer and 15 min (7:57 PM - 8:12 PM) worker

5.2. Bylaw Change - Motion: Reinstate deleted phrase from OCA 4.8

Mr Harry Kope (8:12 PM - 8:12 PM)

The following was inadvertently dropped from the previous OCA Bylaw section 4.8 when the section was updated to the new Societies Act.. "All directors meetings are open to the voting members of the society."

We propose reinstating this back into the Bylaws in it's own section 4.13.

Resolution #:

Moved: Seconded:

6. Election of Directors

Mr Harry Kope / 10 min (7:37 PM - 7:47 PM)

MR Chris Holt / 10 min (7:47 PM - 7:57 PM)

Mr Dave Driedger / 5 min (7:32 PM - 7:37 PM)



6.1. Current Directors Running for Re-election for a One Year Term Mr Harry Kope / 5 min (8:12 PM - 8:17 PM)

| 6.2. Current Directors Running for Re-election for Two Year Term | 5 min (8:17 PM - 8:22 PM) |
|--|---------------------------|
| 6.3. Written Nominations | 5 min (8:22 PM - 8:27 PM) |
| 6.4. Nominations from the Floor | 5 min (8:27 PM - 8:32 PM) |
| 7. Adjournment | |

7.1. Next meeting

MR Chris Holt (8:32 PM - 8:32 PM)